The Humu

I had been admiring some boards made by Longboard Larry and decided to experiment and see if I could replicate one of his beautiful boards. I really liked the idea of using fabric as a graphic and I’m sure Longboard Larry was a source of inspiration for me to try it out when I first started using it.

I chose to try making a mini Humu board, as he calls it. I liked the idea of having a really small board to throw in my backpack, so I decided to try my hand at making one for myself. I think I did quite well!

Dimensions: 24″ long, 7.5″ wide at widest point, .5″ thick (10 plies)
Construction: Baltic Birch, .5″ rocker, no concave/camber, fabric on top and bottom, wood burned letters

Leave a Reply

